Sort It Out review and giveaway

We were sent this product in exchange for our honest review. All opinions are our own.

We recently had our first glamping experience and by happy fortune we were also sent the Sort It Out game to review. It seems to me that camping/glamping/holidays-with-a-distinct-lack-of-electricity and board games are natural bedfellows so the game was brought along to help us enjoy/survive evening family time.

We were lucky enough to be given a copy of Sort it Out to use in a giveaway too. Stay to the end of the post for your chance to WIN!

Sort it out

sort it out game

What’s in the box?

Inside the Sort It Out box you will find

  • 1 Game Board
  • 4 Moving Pieces
  • 4 Playing Boards
  • 20 Coloured Pegs
  • 250 Topic Cards
  • Instructions

How is it played?

It’s all rather colourful and play is suggested to suit anyone aged 12+.

The first massive difference to most other board games is that everyone plays all at the same time when each card is drawn. The card has a question on it. Players then need to sort the answers into what they believe to be the correct order on their playing boards using the corresponding coloured pegs.

This could mean that you get to show off your in depth knowledge of the periodic table or perhaps the monarchy… or it could mean that despite never having watched an episode in your life, you correctly answer the age order of the Kardashians. Either way, it’s a win. For every coloured peg placed in the correct position on your playing board you are able to move forward 1 space on the game board. Easy peasy.

What did we think?

Well, Sort It Out certainly provided a distraction during the evenings of our glamping trip. We had a lot of fun playing the game with 13 year old Bess. She did struggle with a couple of cards but then, so did I! A great thing about this game is that I found that I picked up facts I hadn’t previously known along the way.

I quite liked that the gameplay wasn’t massively long and found it easy to set up and learn the rules. We will definitely be playing Sort It Out again and I think that it could be even more fun if it is played in teams! You can find SORT IT OUT at Argos

Win

For your chance to win your very own copy of Sort It Out, enter the giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions
  • This giveaway is open to all UK residents only, and you must be over 18 years of age to enter.
  • ONE winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter and announced on this page.
  • The winner will be contacted by e-mail within 7 days of competition ends. If they do not respond within 28 days another winner may be chosen.
  • Your details will be passed to Paul Lamond Games, but will not be passed onto any third parties by Mummy and Moose.
  • The prize will be sent directly to the winner from Paul Lamond Games.
  • Any damage to the prize is not Mummy and Moose’s responsibility.
  • The company reserves the right to substitute the prize for one of a similar type/value if the prize above is not available.
  • Entries using any software or automated process to make bulk entries will be disqualified.

 

 

 

 

Share:

46 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    October 1, 2019 / 10:18 am

    Looks a great game, especially for wet days like this!

  2. Iain maciver
    October 1, 2019 / 11:42 am

    great fun for all the family

  3. Ruth Harwood
    October 2, 2019 / 8:16 am

    this looks like an amazing prize would be great for the kids! xx

  4. Rachel Walsh
    October 2, 2019 / 9:52 am

    Looks like a fun game, would love to give it a try

  5. Justine Meyer
    October 2, 2019 / 11:18 am

    This looks like lots of fun to be had with the family

  6. Karen Barrett
    October 2, 2019 / 11:52 am

    Looks a fun family game

  7. Margaret Clarkson
    October 2, 2019 / 4:34 pm

    Looks like a great game for family fun.

  8. Margaret Gallagher
    October 2, 2019 / 8:13 pm

    Looks great fun for the boys

  9. Anthony Harrington
    October 2, 2019 / 9:58 pm

    My little Grandson would enjoy this

  10. Sally Collingwood
    October 3, 2019 / 2:12 pm

    Wow, this game looks fab!!

  11. Rich Tyler
    October 3, 2019 / 3:30 pm

    Great for family time

  12. CLAIRE WOODS
    October 6, 2019 / 8:48 am

    Love board games on a wet Sunday.

  13. Katie B
    October 7, 2019 / 6:59 am

    We love games as a family! This one looks great fun!

  14. October 7, 2019 / 8:58 am

    This game looks like lots of fun , please count us in xx

  15. Amanda Baggott
    October 8, 2019 / 8:14 am

    Great giveaway! It looks like a fab game 🙂

  16. Jo Glasspool
    October 8, 2019 / 11:29 pm

    DO love a good game that we can all enjoy!

  17. LucyBo17
    October 9, 2019 / 7:34 am

    Looks like great fun – would love to try it

  18. Andrea Upton
    October 9, 2019 / 7:39 pm

    This looks like a fun game, good for all the family

  19. cheryl hadfield
    October 9, 2019 / 9:49 pm

    looks like a great family fun game, perfect for our next game night

  20. Janice Mackin
    October 10, 2019 / 12:40 pm

    Looks like a great game! My children would love it.

  21. Janine Atkin
    October 12, 2019 / 10:41 am

    this looks like fun

  22. Lorna Ledger
    October 13, 2019 / 3:42 pm

    be great to crack out at Christmas – thanks for the chance

  23. Susan Smith
    October 13, 2019 / 5:24 pm

    Looks a terrific, fun game for all the family to play

  24. sandy
    October 14, 2019 / 8:41 pm

    this sounds fun for the group of adult friends I go away with most years.

  25. astrid c
    October 15, 2019 / 7:22 am

    this looks like great fun x

  26. Emma England
    October 17, 2019 / 1:17 pm

    This looks like a great family game.

  27. paula cheadle
    October 18, 2019 / 5:18 am

    Looks like a great fun family game

  28. Lynn Neal
    October 19, 2019 / 4:30 pm

    looks fun to play with my grandchildren!

  29. Kim Neville
    October 20, 2019 / 4:55 pm

    A fab game to play with family 🙂

  30. Susan Willshee
    October 20, 2019 / 7:15 pm

    I love the idea of everyone playing at once. It prevents boredom and avoids that annoying time when someone else gets a question that you know the answer to, while you always get a stinker on your own turn!

  31. Katrina Adams
    October 21, 2019 / 7:07 am

    This sounds like the perfect addition to family games night and I love the uniqueness of everyone playing at once.

  32. jo liddement
    October 21, 2019 / 9:44 am

    This game looks intriguing and great to get the family together to play it

  33. sarah parker
    October 21, 2019 / 11:23 am

    My kids would love this game 🙂

  34. Pippa Ainsworth
    October 21, 2019 / 11:48 am

    This looks like lots of fun, I think my son would love it

  35. Pippa Ainsworth
    October 21, 2019 / 11:48 am

    This looks like lots of fun, I think my son would love it

  36. Mrs Gemma Middleton
    October 21, 2019 / 11:53 am

    This would be a fab game for us to play over Christmas.

  37. Lorraine Evemy
    October 21, 2019 / 1:07 pm

    So perfect .I would love a new game for our family get togethers.
    A family who plays together stays together ⚀⚄⚃⚂⚁⚀⚄⚁⚂⚃⚄⚃⚂⚁⚀⚄⚀⚁⚂⚃⚄

  38. Julie Scattergood
    October 21, 2019 / 3:52 pm

    Looks like another one to add to our collection. love playing games at family get togethers

  39. Claire Willmer
    October 21, 2019 / 7:44 pm

    This looks like a great game to play as a family!

  40. bex allum
    October 21, 2019 / 7:56 pm

    This would be great! I’d love to win for my daughters.

  41. Tracey Anderson
    October 21, 2019 / 8:26 pm

    Oh this looks so much fun to enjoy with my family 🙂

  42. Clare Martin
    October 21, 2019 / 8:36 pm

    This game looks interesting, would be great to win!

  43. ellie spider
    October 21, 2019 / 10:18 pm

    this looks a fun game to play with the fam

  44. Georgie Wright
    October 21, 2019 / 10:24 pm

    It looks like lots of fun for everyone!

  45. Adrian Bold
    October 21, 2019 / 10:35 pm

    Thanks for the great prize and competition – good luck everyone!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.